Allow multiple "git_path()" uses
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 19:03:15 +0000 (12:03 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 16 Sep 2006 09:21:11 +0000 (02:21 -0700)
commite7676d2f6454c9c99e600ee2ce3c7205a9fcfb5f
treef7aa5183b7bbf18debc5cd50a4ea24d632d79ed4
parent9d0734ae49c8c0a5a2c6b6bf85011d095182e357
Allow multiple "git_path()" uses

This allows you to maintain a few filesystem pathnames concurrently, by
simply replacing the single static "pathname" buffer with a LRU of four
buffers.

We did exactly the same thing with sha1_to_hex(), for pretty much exactly
the same reason. Sometimes you want to use two pathnames, and while it's
easy enough to xstrdup() them, why not just do the LU buffer thing.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
path.c