fetch-object: set exact_oid when fetching
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:47:38 +0000 (08:47 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 20:57:31 +0000 (13:57 -0700)
commite68302011c902961bc55db5eec9b9e32acd114ca
tree37d917b19f085ac99f8ada98e6a6fa2f515742e7
parent8708ca09a67aeccab1d6852382cfd9267a8a395e
fetch-object: set exact_oid when fetching

fetch_objects() currently does not set exact_oid in struct ref when
invoking transport_fetch_refs(). If the server supports ref-in-want,
fetch_pack() uses this field to determine whether a wanted ref should be
requested as a "want-ref" line or a "want" line; without the setting of
exact_oid, the wrong line will be sent.

Set exact_oid, so that the correct line is sent.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fetch-object.c
t/t0410-partial-clone.sh