log.c: fix translation markings
authorKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 10:34:18 +0000 (02:34 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:30:42 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
commite66dc0cc4b1a625acc7200f69e0261c77fb1f0a6
treeac3957bc1e5f03f03a2659e91baf7bf3b7b2cf4e
parent9a8c2b67cd5a51666f2c0ce3fbbdb08b97b79b3d
log.c: fix translation markings

The parse_options API expects an array of alternative usage lines
to which it automatically ads the language-appropriate "or" when
displaying.  Each of these options is marked for translation with N_
and then later translated when gettext is called on each element
of the array.

Since the N_ macro just expands to its argument, if two N_-marked
strings appear next to each other without being separated by anything
else such as a comma, the preprocessor will join them into one string.

In that case two separate strings get marked for translation, but at
runtime they have been joined into a single string passed to gettext
which then fails to get translated because the combined string was
never marked for translation.

Fix this by properly separating the two N_ marked strings with
a comma and removing the embedded "\n" and "   or:" that are
properly supplied by the parse_options API.

Signed-off-by: Kyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/log.c