use pop_commit() for consuming the first entry of a struct commit_list
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sat, 24 Oct 2015 16:21:31 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 21:06:46 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commite510ab898865fdaf131e9bc9fd6ab6b7c4a94c9b
treee189dbe7cc56b89b1d8c2e1d884db8d1da6e4a8b
parent24358560c3c0ab51c9ef8178d99f46711716f6c0
use pop_commit() for consuming the first entry of a struct commit_list

Instead of open-coding the function pop_commit() just call it.  This
makes the intent clearer and reduces code size.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fmt-merge-msg.c
builtin/merge.c
builtin/reflog.c
builtin/rev-parse.c
builtin/show-branch.c
commit.c
remote.c
revision.c
shallow.c
upload-pack.c