sort_in_topological_order(): avoid setting a commit flag
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 23 Jul 2008 00:51:36 +0000 (01:51 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Jul 2008 19:00:21 +0000 (12:00 -0700)
commite358f3c31e1ae9f653e9b2a6be69f5df53b4ba7e
tree2e16e05fde0e5ee0e774e3ac33ae08b0f5b7fdfc
parentce567d1867a02a324615079cdd4badea5d0108a6
sort_in_topological_order(): avoid setting a commit flag

We used to set the TOPOSORT flag of commits during the topological
sorting, but we can just as well use the member "indegree" for it:
indegree is now incremented by 1 in the cases where the commit used
to have the TOPOSORT flag.

This is the same behavior as before, since indegree could not be
non-zero when TOPOSORT was unset.

Incidentally, this fixes the bug in show-branch where the 8th column
was not shown: show-branch sorts the commits in topological order,
assuming that all the commit flags are available for show-branch's
private matters.

But this was not true: TOPOSORT was identical to the flag corresponding
to the 8th ref.  So the flags for the 8th column were unset by the
topological sorting.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit.c
revision.h
t/t3202-show-branch-octopus.sh