precompose_utf8: drop unused variable
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 03:43:14 +0000 (23:43 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 18:05:51 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
commite2b021eb5b5ce2f4be3c10f1f8063981b1a53053
treed015b778b7a48433065f70ff87a97b04cb69eee6
parentac5190cc48bd75586566ccc052304d40bbc63147
precompose_utf8: drop unused variable

The result of iconv is assigned to a variable, but we never
use it (instead, we check errno and whether the function
consumed all bytes). Let's drop the assignment, as it
triggers gcc's -Wunused-but-set-variable.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
compat/precompose_utf8.c