imap-send: support subjectAltName as well
authorOswald Buddenhagen <ossi@kde.org>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:59:53 +0000 (12:59 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2013 05:47:22 +0000 (21:47 -0800)
commite174744ad17a55d4df68cec97bfbf6b0c28e762b
tree53a7aa1291a8e299957b8120510db3bd23367297
parentb62fb077d5504deadea931fd16075729f39b8f47
imap-send: support subjectAltName as well

Check not only the common name of the certificate subject, but also
check the subject alternative DNS names as well, when verifying that
the certificate matches that of the host we are trying to talk to.

Signed-off-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <ossi@kde.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
imap-send.c