update-index: there no longer is `apply --index-info`
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:35:18 +0000 (14:35 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:53:39 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
commite05aa688dd3df580c38d1df639cf37e45b66a3ee
treea1939ad1a179563af804982cdf1468cae951bf93
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c
update-index: there no longer is `apply --index-info`

Back when we removed `git apply --index-info` in 2007, we forgot to
adjust the documentation for update-index that reads its output.

Let's reorder the description of three formats to present the other
two formats that are still generated by git commands before this
format, and stop mentioning `git apply --index-info`.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-update-index.txt