check_connected: relay errors to alternate descriptor
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 10:32:03 +0000 (06:32 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:11:01 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
commite0331849a081fe4919f4130540165ce7d7355748
tree6c137f62c906f641c7717bc3cf09791925152985
parent7043c7071cdbdef60ce8413f425da622b8e6dc85
check_connected: relay errors to alternate descriptor

Unless the "quiet" flag is given, check_connected sends any
errors to the stderr of the caller (because the child
rev-list inherits that descriptor). However, server-side
callers may want to send these over a sideband channel
instead.  Let's make that possible.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
connected.c
connected.h