formalize typename(), and add its reverse type_from_string()
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Mon, 26 Feb 2007 19:55:58 +0000 (14:55 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 27 Feb 2007 09:34:21 +0000 (01:34 -0800)
commitdf8436622fb553f468180b61032fe34bd6712752
tree8cf6c70ad18d3435face75f0e3dd1e6305d06137
parent9ba630318f6fbc2f129e5a6872d70d2914cacb39
formalize typename(), and add its reverse type_from_string()

Sometime typename() is used, sometimes type_names[] is accessed directly.
Let's enforce typename() all the time which allows for validating the
type.

Also let's add a function to go from a name to a type and use it instead
of manual memcpy() when appropriate.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-for-each-ref.c
builtin-pack-objects.c
fast-import.c
index-pack.c
object.c
object.h
sha1_file.c