blame-options.txt: explain that -L <start> and <end> are optional
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 21:25:32 +0000 (17:25 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 01:02:22 +0000 (18:02 -0700)
commitdf83d5cf6759541d6f3d94b29a91fd0d3e5dbcd5
tree1c9105e3a1be735054d844d8890d3529fff637a7
parente6d2b9f6e7670e64e1d79b95205fe2fb32f990c2
blame-options.txt: explain that -L <start> and <end> are optional

The ability to omit either end of the -L range is a handy but
undocumented shortcut, and is thus not easily discovered. Fix this
shortcoming.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/blame-options.txt