utf8-bom: introduce skip_utf8_bom() helper
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 17:45:29 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 18:35:06 +0000 (11:35 -0700)
commitdde843e7378f65004415bd108038659de9ce2abd
treedd977fbe55195fc53032b60705905b317a1e2b5b
parentcb0abea87017559e1db3721a7e6d89a336d845e9
utf8-bom: introduce skip_utf8_bom() helper

With the recent change to ignore the UTF8 BOM at the beginning of
.gitignore files, we now have two codepaths that do such a skipping
(the other one is for reading the configuration files).

Introduce utf8_bom[] constant string and skip_utf8_bom() helper
and teach .gitignore code how to use it.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c
utf8.c
utf8.h