fetch: generate ref-prefixes when using a configured refspec
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 23:48:22 +0000 (16:48 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 21:35:37 +0000 (06:35 +0900)
commitdcc73cf7ffd17e68bda05fff4c139465580aff28
treeee4686099c014f6b78cc5fea93980e52020fd9c6
parent6373cb598e1a4e0340583ad75d5abba01ff79774
fetch: generate ref-prefixes when using a configured refspec

Teach fetch to generate ref-prefixes, to be used for server-side
filtering of the ref-advertisement, based on the configured fetch
refspec ('remote.<name>.fetch') when no user provided refspec exists.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fetch.c
t/t5702-protocol-v2.sh