maint: check return of split_cmdline to avoid bad config strings
authorDeskin Miller <deskinm@umich.edu>
Mon, 22 Sep 2008 15:06:41 +0000 (11:06 -0400)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Wed, 24 Sep 2008 15:58:14 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commitdc4179f9a76473176eb473f6f568b0006c823fba
tree92f5313234d45db2628fb56d37c5e6171a46b09b
parentdb87e3960c5a770db13c9ba9602b5e88848e2d1a
maint: check return of split_cmdline to avoid bad config strings

As the testcase demonstrates, it's possible for split_cmdline to return -1 and
deallocate any memory it's allocated, if the config string is missing an end
quote.  In both the cases below, which are the only calling sites, the return
isn't checked, and using the pointer causes a pretty immediate segfault.

Signed-off-by: Deskin Miller <deskinm@umich.edu>
Acked-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
builtin-merge.c
git.c
t/t1300-repo-config.sh