refs.c: pass the ref log message to _create/delete/update instead of _commit
authorRonnie Sahlberg <sahlberg@google.com>
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 19:22:42 +0000 (12:22 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 17:47:22 +0000 (10:47 -0700)
commitdb7516ab9f435e3ce86b257c6631fb4d2dfb12ae
tree84b452b76a6315511691d30f7e97a2a9388b25c1
parentdbdcac7d5c5eea314ec4c318a5e88cff427e9f0e
refs.c: pass the ref log message to _create/delete/update instead of _commit

Change the ref transaction API so that we pass the reflog message to the
create/delete/update functions instead of to ref_transaction_commit.
This allows different reflog messages for each ref update in a multi-ref
transaction.

Signed-off-by: Ronnie Sahlberg <sahlberg@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
branch.c
builtin/commit.c
builtin/receive-pack.c
builtin/replace.c
builtin/tag.c
builtin/update-ref.c
fast-import.c
refs.c
refs.h
sequencer.c
walker.c