docs: Explain the purpose of fetch's and pull's <refspec> parameter.
authorMarc Branchaud <marcnarc@xiplink.com>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 14:24:04 +0000 (10:24 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:59:13 +0000 (09:59 -0700)
commitdb4e4113ea33ece52c5988f9b9f7c0559c802602
treed1c911c6d63c7183750071595a793874f28e949b
parentc5558f80c3a34f411022f1bc67f8364556ca3922
docs: Explain the purpose of fetch's and pull's <refspec> parameter.

Signed-off-by: Marc Branchaud <marcnarc@xiplink.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-fetch.txt
Documentation/pull-fetch-param.txt