parse_pathspec: support prefixing original patterns
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2013 08:35:35 +0000 (15:35 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 17:56:07 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
commitdad2586a6b30da902d5f1979221eccc474425a7a
tree932d43dbd1cb9a3ca682a3a1df79770c1b4277ac
parent8745024422d4b38d8bf93d342b7b173f57cbceaa
parse_pathspec: support prefixing original patterns

This makes 'original' suitable for passing to an external command
because all pathspec magic is left in place, provided that the
external command understands pathspec. The prefixing is needed because
we usually launch a subcommand at worktree's top directory and the
subcommand can no longer calculate the prefix itself.

This slightly affects the original purpose of 'original'
(i.e. reporting). We should report without prefixing. So only turn
this flag on when you know you are about to pass the result straight
away to an external command.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
pathspec.c
pathspec.h