http: allow use of TLS 1.3
authorLoganaden Velvindron <logan@hackers.mu>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 10:14:18 +0000 (14:14 +0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 20:54:31 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
commitd81b651f56060038a1547f4beb949122533a8165
tree80d74303a79abee5b450ea25addc9be0bc7dc393
parentd32eb83c1db7d0a8bb54fe743c6d1dd674d372c5
http: allow use of TLS 1.3

Add a tlsv1.3 option to http.sslVersion in addition to the existing
tlsv1.[012] options. libcurl has supported this since 7.52.0.

This requires OpenSSL 1.1.1 with TLS 1.3 enabled or curl built with
recent versions of NSS or BoringSSL as the TLS backend.

Signed-off-by: Loganaden Velvindron <logan@hackers.mu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
http.c