checkout: abbreviate hash in suggest_reattach
authorKevin Bracey <kevin@bracey.fi>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:53:42 +0000 (18:53 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 23:25:50 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
commitd6e1466095b54b613acd2ecfd6b72d06b07d2dc3
tree5a26b8a2a2706487ab6febccc150fb8cbad30103
parent52a3e011c779456e63b6274af0024eeb92dd7888
checkout: abbreviate hash in suggest_reattach

After printing the list of left-behind commits (with abbreviated
hashes), use an abbreviated hash in the suggested 'git branch' command;
there's no point in outputting a full 40-character hex string in some
friendly advice.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Bracey <kevin@bracey.fi>
Acked-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/checkout.c