Git::cat_blob: allow using an empty blob to fix git-svn breakage
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 May 2008 06:33:22 +0000 (23:33 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 May 2008 06:35:55 +0000 (23:35 -0700)
commitd683a0e00cd4734b4fab704baef1ee76205722be
tree5bd68609cb1d489f83455bda25200d4050415fd7
parentb2a42f55bc419352b848751b0763b0a2d1198479
Git::cat_blob: allow using an empty blob to fix git-svn breakage

Recent "git-svn optimization" series introduced Git::cat_blob() subroutine
whose interface was broken in that it returned the size of the blob but
signalled an error by returning 0.  You can never use an empty blob with
such an interface.

This fixes the interface to return a negative value to signal an error.

Reported by Bj√∂rn Steinbrink.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-svn.perl
perl/Git.pm