update submodules: add submodule config parsing
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 21:46:32 +0000 (14:46 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 01:15:54 +0000 (18:15 -0700)
commitd601fd09573540287d1e00e3a25ef6311885bb46
tree1cd1f477edaf3ce8c43be9c934a47394687d5534
parent15cdc6477634e0227e4211de464c6443a68172c9
update submodules: add submodule config parsing

Similar to b33a15b08 (push: add recurseSubmodules config option,
2015-11-17) and 027771fcb1 (submodule: allow erroneous values for the
fetchRecurseSubmodules option, 2015-08-17), we add submodule-config code
that is later used to parse whether we are interested in updating
submodules.

We need the `die_on_error` parameter to be able to call this parsing
function for the config file as well, which if incorrect lets Git die.

As we're just touching the header file, also mark all functions extern.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
submodule-config.c
submodule-config.h