compat/nedmalloc: don't force NDEBUG on the rest of git
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 17:23:03 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
commitd555ff54820ade336d0d0f3900d62d5c09c0f63e
tree8022789d6530d3a8ba10318c867b56dcfebe941e
parent9904fadfea002edf2ef22e8ec9a978e45d1f540b
compat/nedmalloc: don't force NDEBUG on the rest of git

Define the nedmalloc feature configuration macros for nedmalloc.o, only.
This keeps assert(3) working for the rest of the git source; it was
turned off for nedmalloc users before by defining NDEBUG globally.

Also remove -DUSE_NED_ALLOCATOR as this macro isn't used anywhere.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile