Documentation: change -L:<regex> to -L:<funcname>
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 12:09:06 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 18:05:50 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
commitd349e0ee60e1bad1cf49245e402ca086ddb5ff80
treeb6efb7dfe74c7177beeb6623de202b3609e7f5ab
parent52735a689270bb1de94eb3de198594b36caed9bb
Documentation: change -L:<regex> to -L:<funcname>

The old wording was somehow implying that <start> and <end> were not
regular expressions. Also, the common case is to use a plain function
name here so <funcname> makes sense (the fact that it is a regular
expression is documented in line-range-format.txt).

Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/blame-options.txt
Documentation/git-log.txt
Documentation/gitk.txt
Documentation/line-range-format.txt