t4013: test diff-tree's --stdin commit formatting
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 18:01:57 +0000 (14:01 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 18:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
commitd299e9e550c1bf8640907fdba1f03cc585ee71df
tree6b8a09a598b28e0d006715e60d1b1383b0bf4a2c
parent5d7c37a130833d8e612f6b83f017ffe51a1a6833
t4013: test diff-tree's --stdin commit formatting

Once upon a time, git-log was just "rev-list | diff-tree",
and we did not bother to test it separately. These days git-log
is implemented internally, but we want to make sure that the
rev-list to diff-tree pipeline continues to function. Let's
add a basic sanity test.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4013-diff-various.sh