vcs-svn: make buffer_skip_bytes return length read
authorJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 02:44:21 +0000 (21:44 -0500)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 21:39:54 +0000 (16:39 -0500)
commitd234f54b2f82067699f36593188e687fc7dc321a
tree94fe162cfc9d0f44fae444061eadade2c02f5895
parent93b709c79eea6231b7d75a6817245a416b4f8fb5
vcs-svn: make buffer_skip_bytes return length read

Currently there is no way to detect when input ended if it ended
early during buffer_skip_bytes.  Tell the calling program how many
bytes were actually skipped for easier debugging.

Existing callers will still ignore early EOF.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Barr <david.barr@cordelta.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
vcs-svn/line_buffer.c
vcs-svn/line_buffer.h
vcs-svn/line_buffer.txt