packed_ref_iterator_begin(): iterate using `mmapped_ref_iterator`
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 08:00:12 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 09:02:45 +0000 (18:02 +0900)
commitd1cf15516feb024f34ae5fbbdad8f538b4e62fce
treef2ce7a7457ffa46d47e8ac065bc4a70a4f556bd2
parent02b920f3f79422582793c9b4801baf91f2f64344
packed_ref_iterator_begin(): iterate using `mmapped_ref_iterator`

Now that we have an efficient way to iterate, in order, over the
mmapped contents of the `packed-refs` file, we can use that directly
to implement reference iteration for the `packed_ref_store`, rather
than iterating over the `ref_cache`. This is the next step towards
getting rid of the `ref_cache` entirely.

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs/packed-backend.c