setup_git_directory(): handle UNC paths correctly
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 22:10:44 +0000 (15:10 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 17:03:41 +0000 (10:03 -0700)
commitd17f2124a7860c2f37eaba574a867dbb4f506c27
tree9a6a495c40f8432b81d12aec9d134f3e6068ab22
parent745f6812895b31c02b29bdfe4ae8e5498f776c26
setup_git_directory(): handle UNC paths correctly

The first offset in a UNC path is not the host name, but the folder name after that.

This fixes https://github.com/git-for-windows/git/issues/1181

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
setup.c