send-email: support separate Reply-To address
authorChristian Ludwig <chrissicool@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 23:58:14 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 08:18:00 +0000 (00:18 -0800)
commitd11c943c7824ed91ec396c8726d18ce687848d34
tree6107f6945f10aa59a1517cf8f7d27b36d4023d50
parent15dc3b9161dad12e37d74863d0ab5d94b661a936
send-email: support separate Reply-To address

In some projects contributions from groups are only accepted from a
common group email address. But every individual may want to receive
replies to her own personal address. That's what we have 'Reply-To'
headers for in SMTP. So introduce an optional '--reply-to' command
line option.

This patch re-uses the $reply_to variable. This could break
out-of-tree patches!

Signed-off-by: Christian Ludwig <chrissicool@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash
git-send-email.perl
t/t9001-send-email.sh