SubmittingPatches: clarify the expected commit log description
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:58:19 +0000 (16:58 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 05:35:22 +0000 (21:35 -0800)
commitd0f7dcbf424e1739437ffe477d87088ca6cb3432
treecc6b09a7c27f81cb49c3d426e29fc367005c85c9
parente0adb84cc65a399629fbb1b2d0e5764330bf4f39
SubmittingPatches: clarify the expected commit log description

Earlier, 47afed5 (SubmittingPatches: itemize and reflect upon well written
changes, 2009-04-28) added a discussion on the contents of the commit log
message, but the last part of the new paragraph didn't make much sense.
Reword it slightly to make it more readable.

Update the "quicklist" to clarify what we mean by "motivation" and
"contrast".  Also mildly discourage external references.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/SubmittingPatches