git-p4: small fix for locked-file-move-test
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 08:46:02 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 19:41:51 +0000 (12:41 -0700)
commitd077c2db8db64c931976391afee6c35828868a11
treec7b26d4f5b76e2c4b03d42390cd4fa4c6aa8f726
parent2cce675a631991884899626dd1c1b3d0195518fe
git-p4: small fix for locked-file-move-test

The test for handling of failure when trying to move a file
that is locked by another client was not quite correct - it
failed early on because the target file in the move already
existed.

The test now fails because git-p4 does not properly detect
that p4 has rejected the move, and instead just crashes. At
present, git-p4 has no support for detecting that a file
has been locked and reporting it to the user, so this is
the expected outcome.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9816-git-p4-locked.sh