apply: add --intent-to-add
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 May 2018 12:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 29 May 2018 03:42:30 +0000 (12:42 +0900)
commitcff5dc09ed0d07461bf77e9abef57dc86a11ab77
treef72684761303670cba7ad8a2d6178254ed5ef3e9
parent8fc8f05cef9b5a60cc7adbd5cd6ed130a89ca4e1
apply: add --intent-to-add

Similar to 'git reset -N', this option makes 'git apply' automatically
mark new files as intent-to-add so they are visible in the following
'git diff' command and could also be committed with 'git commit -a'.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-apply.txt
apply.c
apply.h
t/t2203-add-intent.sh