sha1-name: pass len argument to interpret_branch_name()
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 06:34:29 +0000 (01:34 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:33:00 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
commitcf99a761d3903dbaf8265f60da9eaee6a15a6fe6
tree06a952b6a6d045303a24d9493066a1db3c094d82
parente230c568c4b9a991e3175e5f65171a566fd8e39c
sha1-name: pass len argument to interpret_branch_name()

This is useful to make sure we don't step outside the boundaries of what
we are interpreting at the moment. For example while interpreting
foobar@{u}~1, the job of interpret_branch_name() ends right before ~1,
but there's no way to figure that out inside the function, unless the
len argument is passed.

So let's do that.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
refs.c
revision.c
sha1_name.c