split-index: add {add,remove}_split_index() functions
authorChristian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:00:01 +0000 (19:00 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 21:24:21 +0000 (13:24 -0800)
commitcef4fc7ebe869e910d0fd5643cd60328ed76356a
tree1e2208e78fed34a57a6ddb43cfd301aafe24cda8
parent1f44b09b5891aa0dc30cc7b7fff0d29b985a5af6
split-index: add {add,remove}_split_index() functions

Also use the functions in cmd_update_index() in
builtin/update-index.c.

These functions will be used in a following commit to tweak
our use of the split-index feature depending on the setting
of a configuration variable.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/update-index.c
split-index.c
split-index.h