refs: make refs/bisect/* per-worktree
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 02:13:11 +0000 (22:13 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 17:37:39 +0000 (10:37 -0700)
commitce414b33ec0385a2aa701b6eaa712695ac13717a
treea9512ed58dbcebf97d7b7234e68de911d543784a
parent4e09cf2acf00c63848c365479c61d80af62eceba
refs: make refs/bisect/* per-worktree

We need the place we stick refs for bisects in progress to not be
shared between worktrees.  So we make the refs/bisect/ hierarchy
per-worktree.

The is_per_worktree_ref function and associated docs learn that
refs/bisect/ is per-worktree, as does the git_path code in path.c

The ref-packing functions learn that per-worktree refs should not be
packed (since packed-refs is common rather than per-worktree).

Since refs/bisect is per-worktree, logs/refs/bisect should be too.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/glossary-content.txt
path.c
refs.c
t/t0060-path-utils.sh
t/t1400-update-ref.sh
t/t3210-pack-refs.sh