remote-curl: mark helper-protocol errors more clearly
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 21:47:20 +0000 (17:47 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:54:22 +0000 (10:54 -0700)
commitcdaa4e98ca56586f78a455bd624457248347a56d
tree1f69628ae28d8eed9d7453d5c3916bdc44e33ed4
parentb725b270d1474819d46161909416ef73ba2170ff
remote-curl: mark helper-protocol errors more clearly

When we encounter an error in remote-curl, we generally just
report it to stderr. There is no need for the user to care
that the "could not connect to server" error was generated
by git-remote-https rather than a function in the parent
git-fetch process.

However, when the error is in the protocol between git and
the helper, it makes sense to clearly identify which side is
complaining. These cases shouldn't ever happen, but when
they do, we can make them less confusing by being more
verbose.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote-curl.c