Don't dereference NULL upon lookup failure.
authorJim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2007 10:56:32 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2007 19:15:38 +0000 (11:15 -0800)
commitcc216827936e40bc2e8886623fd44f55e0674932
tree89b9c3ccbf54a1eba855b4446f3f2903e69794dc
parent97bc00a4909fb73eba8a05dc89fe7914d7123245
Don't dereference NULL upon lookup failure.

Instead, signal the error just like the case we do upon encountering
an object with an unknown type.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
object.c