CodingGuidelines: spell out post-C89 rules
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 17:21:20 +0000 (10:21 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 22:16:04 +0000 (15:16 -0700)
commitcc0c42975a2d9159fea5fdd053425492333c1aba
tree24371f8591324080dca5ccdb5109fd631326b95f
parentb697d92f56511e804b8ba20ccbe7bdc85dc66810
CodingGuidelines: spell out post-C89 rules

Even though we have been sticking to C89, there are a few handy
features we borrow from more recent C language in our codebase after
trying them in weather balloons and saw that nobody screamed.

Spell them out.

While at it, extend the existing variable declaration rule a bit to
read better with the newly spelled out rule for the for loop.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/CodingGuidelines