refs: add a concept of a reference transaction
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 19:09:14 +0000 (12:09 -0700)
commitcaa4046c4f480ceae5afb20e3172a437865cc51f
tree6b1af26f8d1ad2cae7b4f03e53451aafeb82a088
parentf11b09fb60556954c6a222f4809631470c81cae6
refs: add a concept of a reference transaction

Build out the API for dealing with a bunch of reference checks and
changes within a transaction.  Define an opaque ref_transaction type
that is managed entirely within refs.c.  Introduce functions for
beginning a transaction, adding updates to a transaction, and
committing/rolling back a transaction.

This API will soon replace update_refs().

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs.h