fsmonitor: force index write after full scan
authorBen Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:14:31 +0000 (14:14 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 09:09:48 +0000 (18:09 +0900)
commitca598d5f2ab988935a5b882b44122cbfa5fd99f5
treec84b5e041c1f1e6cd17be8451b6db8a0fce2498a
parent8b026edac3104ecc40a68fd58b764fb3c717babb
fsmonitor: force index write after full scan

fsmonitor currently only flags the index as dirty if the extension is being
added or removed. This is a performance optimization that recognizes you can
stat() a lot of files in less time than it takes to write out an updated index.

This patch makes a small enhancement and flags the index dirty if we end up
having to stat() all files and scan the entire working directory.  The assumption
being that must be expensive or you would not have turned on the feature.

Signed-off-by: Ben Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fsmonitor.c