contrib: remove git-convert-objects
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:29:41 +0000 (12:29 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:56:47 +0000 (14:56 -0800)
commitc9a98ddc26175b29a4081ff3a55dcf054b76245b
treee6ee2291fbb2410705db78f60202fb406bbd7d52
parentffac48d093d4b518a0cc0e8bf1b7cb53e0c3d7a2
contrib: remove git-convert-objects

git-convert-objects, originally named git-convert-cache was used in
early 2005 to convert ancient repositories where objects are named
after the hash of their compressed contents to the current object
naming sheme where they are named after the hash of their pre-compression
contents.

By now the need for conversion of the very early repositories is
less relevant, we no longer need to keep it in contrib; remove it.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/convert-objects/convert-objects.c [deleted file]
contrib/convert-objects/git-convert-objects.txt [deleted file]