git-gui: Track our own embedded values and rebuild when they change
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sun, 29 Apr 2007 07:02:10 +0000 (03:02 -0400)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Wed, 2 May 2007 17:06:11 +0000 (13:06 -0400)
commitc6a5e4030320c934bca70471d04aa9e7d8e2cd67
treef9176bb14dac4d9da63347e27682dfb809afa257
parentdc6716b83d3f90f8b1b2c611fe4f9f7c9fb14f5e
git-gui: Track our own embedded values and rebuild when they change

Like core-Git we now track the values that we embed into our shell
script wrapper, and we "recompile" that wrapper if they are changed.
This concept was lifted from git.git's Makefile, where a similar
thing was done by Eygene Ryabinkin.  Too bad it wasn't just done
here in git-gui from the beginning, as the git.git Makefile support
for GIT-GUI-VARS was really just because git-gui doesn't do it on
its own.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
.gitignore
Makefile