ref-filter: use correct branch for %(push:track)
authorDamien Robert <damien.olivier.robert+git@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 00:17:41 +0000 (09:17 +0900)
commitc646d0934ec2056d816ad1ecc23f6620aba2c6da
treef1ceb4ff5a2864487bfaa35e35a3173d0a267ca3
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
ref-filter: use correct branch for %(push:track)

In ref-filter.c, when processing the atom %(push:track), the
ahead/behind values are computed using `stat_tracking_info` which refers
to the upstream branch.

Fix that by introducing a new flag `for_push` in `stat_tracking_info`
in remote.c, which does the same thing but for the push branch.
Update the few callers of `stat_tracking_info` to handle this flag. This
ensure that whenever we use this function in the future, we are careful
to specify is this should apply to the upstream or the push branch.

This bug was not detected in t/t6300-for-each-ref.sh because in the test
for push:track, both the upstream and the push branches were behind by 1
from the local branch. Change the test so that the upstream branch is
behind by 1 while the push branch is ahead by 1. This allows us to test
that %(push:track) refers to the correct branch.

This changes the expected value of some following tests (by introducing
new references), so update them too.

Signed-off-by: Damien Robert <damien.olivier.robert+git@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ref-filter.c
remote.c
remote.h
t/t6300-for-each-ref.sh
wt-status.c