git-mv: special case destination "."
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 10:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 21:15:43 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
commitc5203bdf66531c848a2b6cd74f3c02cb18286c55
tree2e020e22ac6714569a4b2493e724224b07a15d42
parentd78b0f3d6aa04510dd0c22c3853d3954c5f5b531
git-mv: special case destination "."

Since the normalized basename of "." is "", the check for directory
failed erroneously.

Noticed by Fredrik Kuivinen.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-mv.c
t/t7001-mv.sh