reachable.c: add HEAD to reachability starting commits
authorMax Kirillov <max@max630.net>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 16:14:10 +0000 (19:14 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 17:47:44 +0000 (10:47 -0700)
commitc40fdd01dd120c8c63da5e830ccdeb1518434bd6
tree8642e27025ab0d1775fe864cc48cda237227d970
parent96db324a73fdada6fbe7b63221986f8f18cc63b0
reachable.c: add HEAD to reachability starting commits

HEAD is not explicitly used as a starting commit for
calculating reachability, so if it's detached and reflogs
are disabled it may be pruned.

Add tests which demonstrate it. Test 'prune: prune former HEAD after checking
out branch' also reverts changes to repository.

Signed-off-by: Max Kirillov <max@max630.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
reachable.c
t/t5304-prune.sh