pre-commit.sample: Diff against the empty tree when HEAD is invalid
authorBjörn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 10:57:57 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 7 Nov 2009 07:48:09 +0000 (23:48 -0800)
commitc30eb852e281d55b04465b7814e00396893f74f3
tree28f810e4362c6ab530887cea6a99b18646153796
parent78d553b7d7b269bb22ebd8b1198657c37484a3a0
pre-commit.sample: Diff against the empty tree when HEAD is invalid

This was already the case for the old "diff --check" call, but the new
one that checks whether there are any non-ascii file names was missing
it, making that check fail for root commits.

Signed-off-by: Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
templates/hooks--pre-commit.sample