travis-ci: don't build Git for the static analysis job
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:56:44 +0000 (12:56 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 02:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0900)
commitc2154953b8d890d86a771e5ea52d52a9392ca081
tree0cfe714e3889ce799b0609ffb5c37ef7fdbcee44
parent83d1efe5d441e6e9bfe6b16f0bca2dac80f77b1b
travis-ci: don't build Git for the static analysis job

The static analysis job on Travis CI builds Git ever since it was
introduced in d8245bb3f (travis-ci: add static analysis build job to
run coccicheck, 2017-04-11).  However, Coccinelle, the only static
analysis tool in use, only needs Git's source code to work and it
doesn't care about built Git binaries at all.

Spare some of Travis CI's resources and don't build Git for the static
analysis job unnecessarily.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.travis.yml