tutorial: shorthand for remotes but show distributed nature of git
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 17 Jan 2007 00:10:14 +0000 (01:10 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 17 Jan 2007 00:23:58 +0000 (16:23 -0800)
commitc1ff284a702c487e4a6f4966b69adff83cd5cf37
treeab42923509a6e75fd52c6ab3685269b501386cab
parent8b616f24ea5f18a13bd274f9dd9a1a42e6c4b223
tutorial: shorthand for remotes but show distributed nature of git

* Promiscous pull shows the distributed nature of git better.
* Add a new step after that to teach "remote add".
* Highlight that with the shorthand defined you will get
  remote tracking branches for free.
* Fix Alice's workflow.

Signed-off-by: Santi BĂ©jar <sbejar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/tutorial.txt