Documentation: customize diff-options depending on particular command
authorSergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 13:19:29 +0000 (16:19 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 06:44:17 +0000 (22:44 -0800)
commitc1a95fa629b837fd291ca0e1428604710a2bc1dd
tree18e15c16ad4f81840210ec627d1c46451d709ecd
parent8e7b07c8a776c401ff5c4adb593f423a754d198c
Documentation: customize diff-options depending on particular command

Customize diff-options depending on particular command as follows,
mostly to make git-diff and git-format-patch manuals less confusing:

* git-format-patch:

  - Mark --patch-with-stat as being the default.

  - Change -p description so that it matches what it actually does and
    so that it doesn't refer to absent "section on generating
    patches".

* git-diff: mark -p as being the default.

* git-diff-index/git-diff-files/git-diff-tree: mark --raw as being
  the default.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/diff-options.txt
Documentation/git-diff.txt
Documentation/git-format-patch.txt