curl: anonymize URLs in error messages and warnings
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 15:33:46 +0000 (07:33 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0900)
commitc1284b21f2436de24c9559fcc5f4badb04f47773
treec38a6e561be8029ca046c6cce84b8f5d9b0e60f1
parent98cdfbb84ad2ed6a2eb43dafa357a70a4b0a0fad
curl: anonymize URLs in error messages and warnings

Just like 47abd85ba0 (fetch: Strip usernames from url's before storing
them, 2009-04-17) and later 882d49ca5c (push: anonymize URL in status
output, 2016-07-13), this change anonymizes URLs (read: strips them of
user names and especially passwords) in user-facing error messages and
warnings.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote-curl.c