error_resolve_conflict: rewrap advice message
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 07:17:17 +0000 (03:17 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 17:04:19 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
commitc057b2424a479a2219666f3806c0dd93867ca5c9
treea3bb1390144ddcde15d4ba7b79e36a3eacf51968
parent7bbc4e8fdb33e0a8e42e77cc05460d4c4f615f4d
error_resolve_conflict: rewrap advice message

If you try to commit with unresolved conflicts in the index,
you get this message:

$ git commit
U       foo
error: 'commit' is not possible because you have unmerged files.
hint: Fix them up in the work tree,
hint: and then use 'git add/rm <file>' as
hint: appropriate to mark resolution and make a commit,
hint: or use 'git commit -a'.
fatal: Exiting because of an unresolved conflict.

The irregular line-wrapping makes this awkward to read, and
it takes up more lines than necessary. Instead, let's rewrap
it to about 60 characters per line:

$ git commit
U       foo
error: 'commit' is not possible because you have unmerged files.
hint: Fix them up in the work tree, and then use 'git add/rm <file>'
hint: as appropriate to mark resolution and make a commit, or use
hint: 'git commit -a'.
fatal: Exiting because of an unresolved conflict.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
advice.c